Board of Trustees

Ingenium’s Board of Trustees

Ingenium’s Board of Trustees is responsible for strategic guidance and oversight of the business activities and affairs of Ingenium in accordance with a variety of legislation, including the Museums Act and the Financial Administration Act. Board members are appointed by the Governor-in-Council. The Board is accountable to Parliament, through the Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages. The Board also engages with the public at its Annual Public Meeting, during which it shares Ingenium's achievements and fiscal management over the last year, and its priorities for the coming year.




Neil Russon, New Brunswick

Marian K. Brown, British Columbia

Mary Anne V. Chambers, Ontario
Doramy Ehling, British Columbia
Gervan Fearon, Ontario
Christian Idicula, Alberta
Jascha Jabes, Ontario
Heather Kennedy, Alberta
Daniel H. Lanteigne, Quebec
Andréanne Leduc, Quebec
Tracy Primeau, Ontario
Kirstine Stewart, Los Angeles, California


Mazerolle Settlement, New Brunswick

Neil Russon has held senior executive positions in the public and private sectors and co-founded and was the co-CEO of Accreon Inc., a technology consulting firm, as well as a director and the corporate secretary of Velante, an electronic medical record company. Neil is currently engaged in financial management and business development consulting for start-up and early stage businesses. Neil is an active volunteer in the community, and was most recently the Chair of the Canadian Cancer Society, New Brunswick Division.

Neil is a graduate of the University of New Brunswick, is a Chartered Professional Accountant (FCMA, FCPA) and a certified member of the Canadian College of Health Leaders (CHE).


Vancouver, British Columbia

Marian K. Brown holds a wealth of experience in corporate governance, museums, and law. Her first career was curatorship and the history of technology, including brief work for the National Museum of Science and Technology Corporation (now Ingenium). Marian’s second career has been in law, mainly criminal prosecutions. She recently returned to private practice after over 20 years with the British Columbia Prosecution Service.

Marian has served on various committees of the Canadian Bar Association; on the Vancouver Heritage Commission and Vancouver Planning Commission; and on the editorial boards of Scientia Canadensis and Material History Bulletin. She has authored publications in law, museology, and the history of technology.

Marian holds a Juris Doctor (LLB) degree from the University of Victoria, a Masters of Museum Studies from the University of Toronto, and an Honours B.A. in History from the University of Victoria.


Edmonton, Alberta

From marketing to finance to operations, Christian has worked in nearly every aspect of an organization. As an advisor to businesses and non-profits, he brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to organization leaders. He has worked with some of the world’s most recognized companies, including award-winning ad campaigns with Mercedes-Benz and Dell, the global equity research team at UBS, and financial advisory services with Deloitte. He is now focused on building the capacity of organizations seeking and managing growth in times of change. Christian holds an MBA from the Schulich School of Business and BSc from the University of Alberta.

When not serving clients, Christian supports the science and innovation community as Chair of the Aurora Project Campaign Cabinet for the Telus World of Science – Edmonton, and Trustee for Ingenium – Canada’s Science and Innovation Museums. He is also President of the Edmonton Chapter of the Schulich School of Business alumni network. However, his most important role in life is raising three brilliant children with his wife.


Calgary, Alberta

Heather Kennedy is a fellow with the Canadian Academy of Engineering. She has a certificate in Administrative Tribunal Justice from FOAJ and an Applied Science degree from Queen's University. Heather currently is on the board of the Calgary Airport Authority, and Careers the Next Generation. She recently completed terms as a part-time Hearing Commissioner with the Alberta Energy Regulator and the Board of Governors for Athabasca University. Heather's career has been diverse with executive roles at Suncor Energy and an extended secondment to the Government of Alberta. Heather has volunteered with many organizations including 2015 Western Canada Summer Games, Calgary Drop-In and Rehabilitation Centre, Boyle Street Community Services, Science Alberta, engineering organizations and several regional planning forums.


Montreal, Quebec

Ms. Leduc is currently a management consultant at the Boston Consulting Group in Montreal. She has significant experience advising clients across Canada on strategic issues. She holds a MBA from Harvard Business School, a MEng in Operations Research, and a BEng in Industrial Engineering from École Polytechnique de Montréal. During her time at Polytechnique, she co-founded the Comité de consultation en gestion de Polytechnique with which she is still involved as a Board member.


Los Angeles, California

Kirstine Stewart is a former VP at Twitter Inc, leading North American media partnerships in tv, sports, gaming, music, news and government. Prior to her move to the US she was Twitter’s founding GM for Canada in 2013.

Kirstine had joined Twitter from the CBC where she was promoted from head of CBCTV to EVP in 2010, becoming the highest-serving executive with overall responsibility for CBC TV, Newsworld, CBC Radio and all CBC Digital services.

Since 2018, Kirstine has served on the Executive Committee at the World Economic Forum, and leads the Future of Media, Entertainment and Sport.

Kirstine is a graduate of the University of Toronto and the author of the bestselling leadership book “Our Turn”, the first edition published by Random House in 2015.

For more information:

Board of Trustees 
P.O. Box 9724, Station T
Ottawa, Ontario K1G 5A3
Telephone: 613-991-9508
Fax: 613-998-7759